• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

OWG OneWayGLR

Started by henryking, September 14, 2007, 05:51:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

henryking

First of all I have no modding experience till now...and I'm just getting into textureing.....But I had a Idia for something I would really like to see in my City: The OnewayGLR.....consisting of:
A onewayroad with only the right lane for cars...the left one is replaced by a GLR-Track
And a Road with one GLR-Track on the median...I would really like to know if it is even possible to allow transit of GLR only in one direction...and if there is someone who could help me with this idea....

Edit: seems that I have mweesed up the Pictures a bit....there only this two ones supposed to be seen...but not 3 times for one of them ....

M4346

I am not a transit modder, not even close, but I have to say that it is good to see you take the initiative yourself to create the textures for the proposed addition, unlike many others who just make a suggestion and expect the transit modders to just add it to their already heaped up pile of work. :)

So, I do hope that his is workable and viable, and that you can get somewhere with it.

Huge kudos for taking the first steps!  &apls And good luck!  ;D
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine

henryking

Well thanks for the nice words.
After all I think it's shameless to say like...."Uhm I had this Idea...no idea how to do this...so do it for me!"

So I just have to do it myself.....Well and afterall I dont want to slowdown the progress for the upcoming NWM, SAM, TLA, RHW-Mods

Starmanw402007

So far those photos are looking great, Just Keep Up your good work on the project. Looking forward for more updates.

Your Friend;
Mayor Of Steven's Point & Maxiston
Your Friend;
Mayor Of Steven's Point & Maxiston
(Proud To Be Cities Of Sim Nation!)