Menu

LEX File Exchange EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia Network Addon Mod
Dependencies Chat

Author Topic: No texture images in SC4 Tool  (Read 6480 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline catagirl

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation: 0
No texture images in SC4 Tool
« on: March 10, 2009, 06:37:56 AM »
Hello,

I have no texture images at all showing in my SC4 tool when i try to open the file in texture scanner. I can see the image info in the report view, but no image in image view.

Any idea why?

Thanks for your help.

Andrea H.

Offline BarbyW

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 5508
  • Reputation: 57
  • CL: SC4D  Goddess
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2009, 06:54:58 AM »
You need to find the button on the right hand window that says Mode and change it to Image.
Inside every old person is a young person wondering what happened. TP



Barbypedia: More alive than the original

Offline MandelSoft

  • The Dutch Freeway Engineer
  • NAM Team
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 3968
  • Reputation: 30
  • SimCity 4 turned me into a civil engineer
  • CL:
    Let there be Light!
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2009, 08:43:20 AM »
I can't see images at all in the Texture Scanner and the Texture Creator (only when I add new textures, I can see the bitmaps that I use, but not the end result). Is this because Im using Vista?
Lurk mode: ACTIVE

Offline catagirl

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation: 0
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2009, 07:45:54 PM »
You need to find the button on the right hand window that says Mode and change it to Image.

I did that before sending my orignal post!... It was an obvious one I think....
But no, still no images. It's just empty.

I'm running Windows 7 here, maybe that's why. People on vista seems to have a problem.

Offline Jonathan

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 2609
  • Reputation: 25
  • CL: Einstein, Jr. &scl()
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2009, 12:12:18 PM »
Windows Vista (and Windows 7) needs and updated FSHLib.dll file, the fix was made just recently and you can get it here: http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=5142.msg221467#msg221467

Jonathan

Offline Chrisim

  • SFBT Team
  • Forums Senator
  • *
  • Posts: 883
  • Reputation: 12
  • CL: What a Ride!
WARNING: No texture images in SC4 Tool after MS Windows XP update
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2009, 01:46:40 PM »
One of the many Microsoft Windows XP Updates of mid October does change something in the XP system that causes the SC4Tool to not display textures anymore. Deinstalling all these updates solves the problem. I had no time yet to identify which update is the culprit.

Offline hooha47

  • Lex Certified
  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Reputation: 2
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2009, 01:53:38 PM »
I don't know if this is helpful or not, but I've found that if I have textures in the Plugins folder in My Documents/SimCity 4, the images don't show up in SC4 Tool, but if I have them in the Maxis/SimCity 4/Plugins folder, they do.
"If you want to have cities, you've got to build roads." - Cake


See all my lots on the STEX
And see my parking lot projects thread here and my mayor mode ploppables thread here

Offline Jonathan

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 2609
  • Reputation: 25
  • CL: Einstein, Jr. &scl()
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2009, 02:52:45 PM »
Null45 has made a fix for this here (he updated the post on the 16th Oct)
Just replace the FSHLib.dll in the SC4Tools folder with the one in the download.

Jonathan

Offline Chrisim

  • SFBT Team
  • Forums Senator
  • *
  • Posts: 883
  • Reputation: 12
  • CL: What a Ride!
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2009, 04:34:15 PM »
Yes, the fix by Null45 does also work for Windows XP, and since Microsoft's security update KB958869, it is required.

Offline KatHuntoon

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Reputation: 0
Re: No texture images in SC4 Tool
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2011, 11:21:56 AM »
I am also having this problem in that I created a texture and it shows up, and not any others. . . .

 but was wondering if I need to set the folder to find the correct one. . .not sure which that would be

Also, I was wondering if there was a way to add in all the textures I have in Paintshop and other folders?. .