Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat

Author Topic: URHW - Underground RHW  (Read 238 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pierrebaptiste

URHW - Underground RHW
« on: February 24, 2021, 02:29:18 PM »
Hello ,

With Gmax I want build 5 models, to create an "URHW" (underground RHW). For the model my model is in cosmetic (for eyes candies or transport menu).

1) I build the model with gmax.

2) I merge file under the BAT without lods/thumbcamera/thumbnail ...

3) I recall all textures and control that the dimension are in the middle place of model it's okay.

4) I relift LODS.

5) I export.

6) To work model/lot I use SC4PIMX.

7) Under the game I have noticed, that the textures of my models are visible , logically the textures must be in the floor and doesn't appear ... I don't see a solution to this bug ?

Can you help me to fix it ?











Thanks to help me.

Online Girafe

  • Grand master
  • Administrator
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 3499
  • Total likes: 704
  • Reputation: 21
  • CL:
    Mother Nature's Son
Re: URHW - Underground RHW
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2021, 02:58:25 PM »
Your model must be underground in your scene gmax / 3dsmax, I mean below 0.
However your LODs cannot be under 0 (it could be but it's really tricky and might produce some artifacts which are difficult to correct).

The Floraler

This is the end, hold your breath and count to ten, feel the earth move, and then...

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *    *   *   *   *   *    * 

Offline pierrebaptiste

Re: URHW - Underground RHW
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2021, 03:48:21 PM »
Hello,

Thanks for your details. Here are details about the parameters of model :





Like you can see , in XYZ it's 0,0 and a number ... Without touch de place of model , how you can define a 000 ?  &mmm

Online Girafe

  • Grand master
  • Administrator
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 3499
  • Total likes: 704
  • Reputation: 21
  • CL:
    Mother Nature's Son
Re: URHW - Underground RHW
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2021, 04:13:30 PM »
this is your model, how is your LOD for this specific model?
The Floraler

This is the end, hold your breath and count to ten, feel the earth move, and then...

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *    *   *   *   *   *    * 

Offline Wiimeiser

Re: URHW - Underground RHW
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2021, 05:17:38 PM »
IIRC the roundabout won't function unless it's transit enabled, best solution might be to make a FLEX piece of it and have the lot be an overlay with separate sections, but that's just my thoughts.
Pink horse, pink horse, she rides across the nation...

Offline pierrebaptiste

Re: URHW - Underground RHW
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2021, 07:01:59 AM »
Hello,

this is your model, how is your LOD for this specific model?

When I export , I exclud "lods 3/4/5" :



I select "relift lods" before to export or to preview . 3 blocks on models appear :



May be an option with 'building" or "foundation" ?

Thanks ;)


Online Girafe

  • Grand master
  • Administrator
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 3499
  • Total likes: 704
  • Reputation: 21
  • CL:
    Mother Nature's Son
Re: URHW - Underground RHW
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2021, 07:50:03 AM »
You need to customize your LOD shape. It cannot be under 0. You can edit the "automatic" created LOD like any other elements in your scene. Or can create a shape an call it LOD"x". Don't forget to copy paste LOD3, to create LOD4 and 5 and name them properly.


The Floraler

This is the end, hold your breath and count to ten, feel the earth move, and then...

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *    *   *   *   *   *    *