Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat

Poll

The railway viaducts are to have which texture?

grey natural rocks texture
45 (77.6%)
yellow brick texture
13 (22.4%)

Total Members Voted: 58

Voting closed: November 12, 2007, 11:05:48 AM

Author Topic: New heavy elevated rail viaducts  (Read 44210 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Andreas

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4770
  • Total likes: 978
  • Reputation: 33
    • SimCityPlaza
  • CL: ()bobby() Transit Controller
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #40 on: November 18, 2007, 03:08:17 PM »
Thanks. :) I should point out that ArkenbergeJoe did the transit modding, I only adjusted some other building stats and made the quick test run.
Andreas

Offline vester

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4842
  • Total likes: 688
  • Reputation: 27
    • My bat cave.
  • CL: Tickets Please
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #41 on: November 18, 2007, 03:10:11 PM »
Wow that looks great Andreas.

It reminds me of an idea I had for an EL-station.

Offline allan_kuan1992

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #42 on: November 18, 2007, 05:35:20 PM »
Ahem...



Not to be the bringer of bad news, but the right side column looks terribly thin for a support column... :D

- Allan Kuan

Offline Andreas

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4770
  • Total likes: 978
  • Reputation: 33
    • SimCityPlaza
  • CL: ()bobby() Transit Controller
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #43 on: November 18, 2007, 07:11:28 PM »
Well, that's a graphic glitch that is caused by the model. Unfortunately, this cannot be fixed without modifying the original gmax file, which only morifari could do.
Andreas

Offline BigSlark

  • 3RR Team
  • Forums Senator
  • *
  • Posts: 1004
  • Total likes: 1
  • Reputation: 11
  • SC4D Your Face
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #44 on: November 18, 2007, 07:56:31 PM »
Andreas,

You and ArkenbergeJoe have made my day.

Cheers,
Kevin

Offline bat

  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 8999
  • Total likes: 2
  • Reputation: 20
    • Capporth City - my first and only MD
  • CL: bester deutscher Verfechter
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #45 on: November 19, 2007, 08:44:33 AM »
Looking great all the work on these viaducts! :thumbsup:

Offline Diggis

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #46 on: November 19, 2007, 10:46:10 AM »
Well, that's a graphic glitch that is caused by the model. Unfortunately, this cannot be fixed without modifying the original gmax file, which only morifari could do.

No I believe that is a new, thin, very very strong material called morifarium, which is only able to be used in those situations.  :P

Offline Pat

  • when life tosses you lemons, make lemonade!
  • 3RR Team
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 8812
  • Total likes: 6
  • Reputation: 45
  • SC4D Podcast, You Know You Wanna Hear IT!!!!
  • CL: ()pathfire() gettin' it right!
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #47 on: November 22, 2007, 12:36:57 AM »
^
Too Funnie diggis way too funnie lol.... Andreas and ArkenbergeJoe great job on this  :thumbsup: &apls

Don't forget the SC4D Podcast is back and live on Saturdays @ 12 noon CST!! -- The Podcast soon to Return Here Linkie

Offline dragonshardz

  • 3RR Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1385
  • Total likes: 1
  • Reputation: 1
  • Feel free to call me Patrick.
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #48 on: December 05, 2007, 12:01:00 PM »
quick addition to make:

if you ever un-installed the NAM and then re-install it, this mod seems to have no effect after re-installing it.

just thought i would throw that out there.

Offline Andreas

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4770
  • Total likes: 978
  • Reputation: 33
    • SimCityPlaza
  • CL: ()bobby() Transit Controller
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #49 on: December 05, 2007, 04:55:48 PM »
if you ever un-installed the NAM and then re-install it, this mod seems to have no effect after re-installing it.

Well, the beta version that ArkenbergeJoe posted a while ago contains a modified NAM controller - so if you reinstall the NAM, it will change your installation back to the default NAM controller. I suggest to wait for the final version, which should be released soon. :)
Andreas

Offline dragonshardz

  • 3RR Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1385
  • Total likes: 1
  • Reputation: 1
  • Feel free to call me Patrick.
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #50 on: December 05, 2007, 05:11:06 PM »
yeah. dl'ing it agian fixes it though.

Offline ArkenbergeJoe

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #51 on: December 14, 2007, 10:52:55 AM »
Happy XMas
 

Here is the 3. Texture-Mod for the El-Rail





ATTENTION:!!!! "$Deal"$

The new Name for the Haevy-El-Rail is CITY-RAIL 

Offline Meastro444

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #52 on: December 14, 2007, 10:56:59 AM »
city rail it is! \

great work ABJ!
Friend of the Certified Drama Queen :)

Offline Pat

  • when life tosses you lemons, make lemonade!
  • 3RR Team
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 8812
  • Total likes: 6
  • Reputation: 45
  • SC4D Podcast, You Know You Wanna Hear IT!!!!
  • CL: ()pathfire() gettin' it right!
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #53 on: December 14, 2007, 02:54:55 PM »
Oooooh WOW that is sweet AbJ!!! Love the new name as well!!!

Don't forget the SC4D Podcast is back and live on Saturdays @ 12 noon CST!! -- The Podcast soon to Return Here Linkie

Offline JoeST

  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 2648
  • Total likes: 15
  • Reputation: 10
  • fbstj
  • CL: Not your average...
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #54 on: December 14, 2007, 03:02:42 PM »
I love how you captured a crash scene... they must have been soo amazed at the great work you have done

Its amazing thank you so very much

Joe


EDIT by Andreas: No need to quote images. ;)
« Last Edit: December 14, 2007, 04:57:34 PM by Andreas »
Copperminds and Cuddleswarms

Offline Palpatine001

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #55 on: December 14, 2007, 11:01:47 PM »
So it will be City Rail by name and City rail will be its use in Solaria.

With the extensive heavy rail network (as well as subway [see transit pic]) taking preference over GLR in Solaria for the rail based mass transit network this City Rail will go great in the Core with the amount of high density development





Those pics are examples of where the rail runs if you can see it



So I await the City Rail with great anticipation  :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Now Idle
Please leave a message after the beep and I'll get to you as soon as I can bother

Offline cammo2003

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #56 on: December 16, 2007, 03:06:29 AM »
Happy XMas
 

Here is the 3. Texture-Mod for the El-Rail

ATTENTION:!!!! "$Deal"$

The new Name for the Haevy-El-Rail is CITY-RAIL


Attention passengers! The train on platform 4 will be delayed by approximately 5 minutes *chorus of groans erupts on platform* CityRail apologises for any inconvenience caused.

 :P

(sorry, the rail system here happens to be called CityRail (often nicknamed CitySnail and CityFail due to it's unreliability).


Offline Tonksie

Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #57 on: December 16, 2007, 01:35:35 PM »
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes. Need i say anymore.

Offline Krio

  • SC4D User
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1253
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #58 on: December 16, 2007, 01:46:58 PM »
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes. Need i say anymore.

Yes!

Offline Shadow Assassin

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 3232
  • Total likes: 12
  • Reputation: 25
  • Needs more cowbell.
  • CL: The Grid Reaper
Re: New heavy elevated rail viaducts
« Reply #59 on: December 16, 2007, 08:48:49 PM »
Quote
(sorry, the rail system here happens to be called CityRail (often nicknamed CitySnail and CityFail due to it's unreliability

And I know how bad it is. Every time I want to catch a train from one of the North Shore stations, they're always doing "track work".

Venting aside (well, there's more, but that's for another day), that looks great, ArkenbergeJoe!
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine
See my uploads on the LEX!