• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Mattb325 plays Shosaloza

Started by mattb325, December 23, 2006, 10:25:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mattb325

OK, so we have the crazy BSC Shosaloza map and the aim of the game is to try to get as many sims into the map without trashing the natural terrain while using custom content which is usually set to more realistic numbers.

I can do that :D

Firstly, I've never done a CJ before, so any resemblance this hodge-podge of pictures and words has to a CJ with a story line or any didactic purpose will be purely coincidental. :P

So I believe that these things usually start with the sorts of mods etc that the person uses.

Phooey to that list!  #stsfd·

I use anything and everything that catches my eye. You like something you see? Ask.

The worst I can do is ignore your request (well, I can do worse, but I've been told not to talk about that in public). &mmm

So, onto the map: I don't normally play on such mountainous areas, so this is a huge departure in style for me.

I detested the craggy contours of the original map, so, like Barby, I opened up the god-mode and softened the whole thing so I could actually think about how to play this map.

I haven't altered it fundamentally in terms of height, slope etc, but I have weathered it to be more like the mountains I know here in the S.E. of Australia, which are soft, worn, ancient and covered in Forest.

As you can see, I don't have a snow mod installed apart from Cycledogg's Olympus terrain mod as I'm not a fan of trying to do anything on year round snow.

The softened region: