• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

1*Help me with the name of a tree mod:2*Need medium density apartments in CAM.

Started by Thorx21, May 02, 2018, 01:56:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thorx21

2 issues as described in the topic title.
Sorry for the lengthy post but I'm stuck.

I played this game for years. I also played alot of CAM but always with minimalistic mods with lots of Vanilla content.
I started playing this game for several months after a long time sc4 break and 2 weeks ago I started on a quest with the intention to mod more or less all aspects of the entire game with the CAM mod as a base to build upon.

Since then I made a ginormous Plugin folder with mods and the plugin folder has risen over 2 gigabyte since today. Despite a few issues I submit in this post I gotten very far and many elements of modding are nearing completion. I already ran into several issues but always solved them.

Every file and folder structure in the plugin folder is ordered. All my downloads are kept on a seperate drive and I make a full copy of my plugins folder everyday since the last 2 weeks so I can revert to a earlier stage if I happen to make a error with the logic to narrow down certain mistakes as they pop up when I add more mods. It's tedious and it requires alot of testing in game and I've come across several issues, of which 2 I can't solve.

1st issue: Need to remove a tree mod but don't know where it is in my plugin folder

I had a specific mod installed that I thought I'd like but decided I don't actually like it that much and I installed it like a week ago. Since then I installed a hundred+ other mods or so and I can't remember what the name of the mod is anymore so I don't know where in my plugin folder to find it. I want to delete this mod but if I don't remember the name then how do I find it?
Post a picture and ask other enthusiasts online if they recognize what mod it is?