SC4D Homepage
BSC File Exchange
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

 

News:

Our Of Special Interest This Month section returns for November's SC4D 10th birthday!


Author Topic: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread  (Read 25012 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline deanva

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #60 on: July 20, 2010, 06:14:18 AM »
I took a pic with my digital camera and using Windows XP don't know how to get on your website?

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #60 on: July 20, 2010, 06:14:18 AM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline Dino007

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #61 on: July 21, 2010, 08:31:22 AM »
I took a pic with my digital camera and using Windows XP don't know how to get on your website?


There is a "Print Screen" button on your keyboard, you will find it in the upper right corner. When you are in the game and want to take a picture just presss this buton, then go to MS Paint and press Ctrl+V. Then save the file and go to www.imageshack.us and upload the picture (click on browse button and select your pic, then click upload now.
TIGR

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #61 on: July 21, 2010, 08:31:22 AM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline deanva

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #62 on: July 21, 2010, 06:29:53 PM »
http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/1427/sc4pic.png[/IMG]

This will take you to the pic of the problem I am having. I am trying to place the default two lane road in the top menu. Not any roads or avenues can be placed across the track. I have downloaded both dependencies the May 2010 versions for the STR Mod.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2010, 06:35:39 PM by deanva »

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #62 on: July 21, 2010, 06:29:53 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline Tarkus

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 10583
  • Country: us
  • Total likes: 1557
  • Reputation: 64
  • Gender: Male
  • #BringingTarkyBack
    • NAM HQ
  • CL: Dr. PuzzlePiece
Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #63 on: July 21, 2010, 07:13:44 PM »
http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/1427/sc4pic.png[/IMG]

This will take you to the pic of the problem I am having. I am trying to place the default two lane road in the top menu. Not any roads or avenues can be placed across the track. I have downloaded both dependencies the May 2010 versions for the STR Mod.

It looks like you're trying to build the intersection too close to the starter piece.

-Alex

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #63 on: July 21, 2010, 07:13:44 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline deanva

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #64 on: July 21, 2010, 07:44:08 PM »
I went back and read the instructions for the STR Mod again and realized that I was not doing the laying of the track right. The roads will now work fine, sorry to cause a headache to many of you.
Dean

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #64 on: July 21, 2010, 07:44:08 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline deanva

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #65 on: July 23, 2010, 11:02:05 PM »
Jonathan,
I found out the reason that none of the roads would cross the rail tracks. i am trying to make a circular type rail system for an amusement park I am designing for my SC4 game.

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #65 on: July 23, 2010, 11:02:05 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline jondor

  • *
  • Posts: 911
  • Country: us
  • Total likes: 2
  • Reputation: 17
  • Gender: Male
  • Kitty loves Cities: Skylines!
    • The Boys and Girls from the Dwarf
  • CL: Don't Cross Me
Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #66 on: July 24, 2010, 12:31:09 PM »
Okay, here's a big post for you concerning crossings:

Starting with RHW

The RHW-2 texture looks a little outdated, I'm thinking 3.0?  Personally I would prefer to see stop lines (even though the automata won't stop), although I understand that causes extra work for the LHD version so use your discretion.

The diagonal RHW crossings have already been covered earlier, so moving on:

The RHW-4 crossing doesn't exist yet, which I'm sure you already know.  And even though they won't animate, crossing gates would be nice to see on the RHW-2 and 4 networks for DTR as well, also stop lines. (Granted this might fall under the NAM board more so than here.)

And where roads are concerned:

Stop lines again would be nice to see to match the DTR.

And the biggie:

Of the two Ortho STR x Diag road directions, only one is modded correctly.  I've read all about the fun times with the 'flips allowed' and 'rotations allowed' properties, so I do not envy this task.  :-[

Obviously the non-animating maxis t-21s should be removed (red) and the STR t-21s (blue) need editing to disallow this flip and instead new ones created, placing the gates in the positions marked by the blue dots.

(I understand the theory and terminology involved, but I haven't had much time to practice or I would pitch in on some of this.  ()sad())
All new animated railroad crossing props for networks of all sizes! (Phase 1 complete)--> http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=13209

Mostly writing pony stories on FimFiction.net, but Cities: Skylines is my new best friend.  Anything and everything I made for SimCity 4 is fair game for use and distribution.

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #66 on: July 24, 2010, 12:31:09 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline Tarkus

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 10583
  • Country: us
  • Total likes: 1557
  • Reputation: 64
  • Gender: Male
  • #BringingTarkyBack
    • NAM HQ
  • CL: Dr. PuzzlePiece
Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #67 on: July 24, 2010, 03:12:45 PM »
The RHW-2 texture looks a little outdated, I'm thinking 3.0?  Personally I would prefer to see stop lines (even though the automata won't stop), although I understand that causes extra work for the LHD version so use your discretion.

That one hasn't been fixed mainly because all the RHW/STR stuff is on the RAM end, which hasn't been updated, as opposed to the RHW end.  It always gets a bit tricky when you've got multiple NAM plugins interfacing with one another to sync everything.  :D  Easy enough to fix, though.  As far as stop lines go, I'm looking at that on the RHW end.  I've been playing around with using true-3D flat props using buddybud's network prop technique and T21s for that sort of thing.  From a software design standpoint, it simplifies the RHD/LHD stuff, in addition to reducing file size and modularizing the stop lines.

The RHW-4 crossing doesn't exist yet, which I'm sure you already know.  And even though they won't animate, crossing gates would be nice to see on the RHW-2 and 4 networks for DTR as well, also stop lines. (Granted this might fall under the NAM board more so than here.)

Strange . . . I could have sworn it existed. ::)  I'll have to check on that to see what's up there--thanks for reporting it!

-Alex

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #67 on: July 24, 2010, 03:12:45 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline jondor

  • *
  • Posts: 911
  • Country: us
  • Total likes: 2
  • Reputation: 17
  • Gender: Male
  • Kitty loves Cities: Skylines!
    • The Boys and Girls from the Dwarf
  • CL: Don't Cross Me
Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #68 on: July 24, 2010, 06:29:53 PM »
I totally understand how things can get out of sync with so many overrides interfacing with each other and so many things changing all the time. :-\

Sounds like a good plan with the stop lines.  I look forward to it.  :thumbsup:
All new animated railroad crossing props for networks of all sizes! (Phase 1 complete)--> http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=13209

Mostly writing pony stories on FimFiction.net, but Cities: Skylines is my new best friend.  Anything and everything I made for SimCity 4 is fair game for use and distribution.

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #68 on: July 24, 2010, 06:29:53 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline deanva

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #69 on: July 24, 2010, 06:47:51 PM »
So I take it the crossing gates automatically appear when you cross the railroad tracks with any kind of road?

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #69 on: July 24, 2010, 06:47:51 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline Silur

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #70 on: March 16, 2012, 11:16:18 PM »
Wake Up, Sleeping Thread !

   Like CaptCity (Charlie) [March 2010] - "I wondering if I missed a fix or update for "S Ortho to Ortho STR Curve Rail".
Are these pictures true ?
Have we only one this way ?
1.0


2.0


3.0


4.0


5.0


Thank You.

« Last Edit: March 21, 2012, 03:51:03 PM by Silur »

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #70 on: March 16, 2012, 11:16:18 PM »

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread

Offline TJ1

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #71 on: May 08, 2012, 08:39:00 PM »
Apparently its still sleep..

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Official Single Track Rail (STR) Plugin Bug Thread
« Reply #71 on: May 08, 2012, 08:39:00 PM »

 


If you experience visual glitches in our site, we strongly suggest you to use Firefox to browse the forums. Also a 1024*768 or higher resolution is highly recommended to view this site

Latest News

Our Of Special Interest This Month section returns for November's SC4D 10th birthday!

SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
TinyPortal © 2005-2011
SMFAds for Free Forums

Page created in 0.211 seconds with 76 queries.