Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat

Author Topic: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal  (Read 9497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« on: October 04, 2009, 05:17:02 PM »
I noticed that two of my RTMT on road T-ram (Bus/GLR) stations are not functioning (I ran the one-way thru them). I tried to remove (bulldoze) them to no avail. How can you remove them?

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline Blue Lightning

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1098
  • Total likes: 15
  • Reputation: 16
  • AKA Wahrheit
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2009, 05:35:56 PM »
Plop the same lot on opposing sides of the problem lot and demolish all 3 in one go.

Like this ||| (new, problem, new)
Also known as Wahrheit

Occasionally lurks.

RHW Project

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2009, 05:43:37 PM »
Thks, Blue I will give it a shot

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2009, 06:43:20 PM »
@Blue Lightning

Unfortunately that technique did not work. Any other suggestions?

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline Blue Lightning

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1098
  • Total likes: 15
  • Reputation: 16
  • AKA Wahrheit
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2009, 07:50:08 PM »
Are you sure you had the same exact lot? Did you plop the two new lots in the same direction?
Also known as Wahrheit

Occasionally lurks.

RHW Project

Offline z

  • Moderator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4866
  • Total likes: 28
  • Reputation: 26
    • RTMT World Headquarters
  • CL: Detailman!
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2009, 06:37:12 AM »
Blue Lightning's solution should always work.  Also, be sure you drag the bulldozer over all three lots rather than clicking on them separately.

Also, you must have a very old version of these lots - this issue was fixed about seven months ago.  I'd strongly recommend downloading the current version.

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2009, 06:54:18 AM »
@Blue Lightning
 
No opposite directions, I will do the same direction when I get home.

@Z

Yes, I have installed the new version (after I realized there was a problem).

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2009, 01:54:59 PM »
@ Blue

Tried same direction with no luck. I also tried activating the stations and then bulldozing them to no avail. When I query the non functioning station it reads RTMT_prop_generic_GLRShelter_Road.

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline Blue Lightning

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1098
  • Total likes: 15
  • Reputation: 16
  • AKA Wahrheit
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2009, 02:18:57 PM »
Reinstall the old version; the lots need to be identical and in the same direction. Then once all instances of those two lots are out of your cities, install the new.
Also known as Wahrheit

Occasionally lurks.

RHW Project

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2009, 02:20:09 PM »
Okay

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2009, 04:58:49 PM »
@Blue and Z

Reinstalled old version and tried same direction and guess what? One of those stations could not be bulldozed. (Of course I did not save it). Any other suggestions?

After closely looking at your schematic ||| I placed the trams the correct way and was able to delete one of the stations but the other one is on the edge of the map so the sandwich technique won't work, any suggestions?
« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 06:30:46 PM by k808j »

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg

Offline z

  • Moderator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4866
  • Total likes: 28
  • Reputation: 26
    • RTMT World Headquarters
  • CL: Detailman!
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2010, 06:05:54 AM »
I just came across the newly published How to kill an immortal lot post by RippleJet, which should even work at the edge of the city.  If you still have this problem, this should fix it.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2010, 03:01:27 PM by RippleJet »

Offline RippleJet

Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2010, 06:30:36 AM »
Steve, that tutorial is still "under construction" (the link goes to BSC's private board). ::)
I will upload my Immortality Killer to the LEX tonight, and after that the thread you linked to will become public. ;)

Offline z

  • Moderator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4866
  • Total likes: 28
  • Reputation: 26
    • RTMT World Headquarters
  • CL: Detailman!
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2010, 01:40:03 PM »
Oops - I accessed the post from the top level of the forum, and didn't notice it was in the private board.  Thanks for the heads up!

And here I thought I was actually being early with something for once...  ::)

One reason I made the previous post is that other people may have this problem as well, although the problem was fixed a year ago with those stations.  We were never able to duplicate the problem here, but we were able to determine that it was caused by the orientation of the main building, which is invisible in RTMT stations.  The building was on the side of the station; changing its orientation fixed the problem.  And it was yet another one of those problems that happened only when lots were aligned in an east-west direction.  With the RTMT Add-On Pack v3.60, all buildings were moved to the centers of their respective stations, so that the station signs would show up centered in the various Data Views.  This should also eliminate any possibility of this problem's arising again.

Offline RippleJet

Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2010, 03:02:12 PM »
No problem Steve!
The Immortality Killer is now uploaded, the tutorial is public and I've corrected the link from your post above. ;)

Offline k808j

  • Forums Mayor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Resistance is futile
Re: RTMT Interim T-ram Removal
« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2010, 04:24:40 PM »
z,

Thanks for the info but unfortunately all my cities got corrupted so I started over again. Ripplejet this is an excellent solution for
the immortal lots, hopefully I won't have to use it but consider it downloaded.

L i s t e n  T o  O u r  F a m o u s  T h e m e
http://www.supload.com/listen?s=PVfnXk">We Are Borg