Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat

Author Topic: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader  (Read 204 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vespaco

Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
« on: March 21, 2020, 09:31:13 PM »
I am new to Reader, and I just created a new lot in the Lot Editor. When I plop it in my city, the no power icon appears above it. I know that there is a way to edit this in the Reader such that it doesn't need to be connected to the grid, but I am not sure how. Any help would be appreciated.  :)

Offline xxdita

  • Administrator
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 2003
  • Total likes: 322
  • Reputation: 9
  • CL: Mr. Fixxit
Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2020, 11:04:34 PM »
I believe you're looking for the "Power Consumed" property.

Offline Vespaco

Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2020, 12:06:59 AM »
I set the power consumed value to 0x00000000 so I'm assuming that this worked, but now I can no longer find my lot in any of the menus (it was originally in rail transportation for some reason). If I set the power consumption back to 0x0000000A, it mysteriously appears back in the menu. Same thing happened when I tried to change the item name and description. I looked through the Reader Guide but couldn't find anything pertinent to my problem.

If possible, I would like it to appear near the top of my parks menu (I essentially made a 2x2 park using the Lot Editor)


Offline xxdita

  • Administrator
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 2003
  • Total likes: 322
  • Reputation: 9
  • CL: Mr. Fixxit
Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2020, 12:28:27 AM »
If you can attach the lot file here, or upload it to Google Drive or something, I can take a look.

It is generally easier to create new lots with PIMX, so that the modding basics are already taken care of.

Offline Vespaco

Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2020, 10:40:29 AM »
Here's the file:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TKIquWetg22zfs4QWwU2TRpDmRdoldWi/view?usp=sharing

I tried using PIMX but I was having problems getting it to work on my Windows 10 PC. I installed msvcp71.dll into my syswow64 folder (also tried moving it directly into my SC4PIM folder), updated multiarray.pyd, removed all my plugins except for the one I wanted to edit, but it still wouldn't open (no error messages given).  &ops
Thanks very much for your help.

Offline xxdita

  • Administrator
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 2003
  • Total likes: 322
  • Reputation: 9
  • CL: Mr. Fixxit
Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2020, 09:49:23 PM »
Ok, so you currently have this set as a train station, growing on a Dirty Industrial lot. There is just so much wrong with this that I would highly recommend starting over in PIMX.

PIMX has a few dependencies:
Quote
If you have a problem running SC4PIM:
-Download the GLU32.dll and GLUT32.dll from http://www.dll-files.com/ and put them in SC4PIM folder
-Download the GDIPLUS.dll from http://www.dll-files.com/ and put it in SC4PIM folder
-Download the MSVCP71.DLL  from http://www.dll-files.com/ and put it in SC4PIM folder

If you have a problem running the LotEditor-X window, with weird message, and you have an Intel GPU card:
- Download http://downloadcenter.intel.com/T8Clearance.aspx?sType=&agr=Y&ProductID=&DwnldID=17407&url=/17407/a08/winvista_15124.exe&PrdMap=&strOSs=&OSFullName=&lang=eng
(This for vista 32bits, if you have another system, browse the site to find yours ) - Thanks to Travis for identifying the problem