Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat

Author Topic: How to Rotate a Lot?  (Read 3545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cogeo

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Total likes: 38
  • Reputation: 18
  • CL:
    SC4 Station Master
How to Rotate a Lot?
« on: August 02, 2016, 01:32:45 AM »
Hi,

Does anyone know some way to rotate a lot, ie change which side is the "front" one? I mean in some more automated way, and not open it in the Lot Editor and rotate and re-position the building and every single texture and prop. Changing the "Required Roads" property doesn't do the job.

Thank you in advance

Offline vortext

  • Administrator
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 3364
  • Total likes: 576
  • Reputation: 23
  • CL:
    Street Smarts
Re: How to Rotate a Lot?
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2016, 03:03:27 AM »
afaik currently there isn't any method other than manually re-positioning.

Theoretically though, the position and rotational info of lot objects is stored in the reps. I'd imagine the wholesale rotation of lots could be automated by clever manipulation & translation of said reps.

time flies like a bird
fruit flies like a banana

Offline cogeo

  • NAM Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Total likes: 38
  • Reputation: 18
  • CL:
    SC4 Station Master
Re: How to Rotate a Lot?
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2016, 02:08:55 PM »
Thanks vortext!

I was afraid this too, but just wanted to be sure. Even though you didn't provide me with a solution, your reply was still useful, as it saved me from searching it further.

Thanks