Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat

Author Topic: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!  (Read 30945 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aaron Graham

  • NYBT Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1027
  • Total likes: 4
  • Reputation: 3
  • Residential Bater
    • NYBT Team Room
  • CL:
    Big Apple Builder
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #20 on: February 18, 2012, 08:43:15 PM »
Thank you guys. :D
-Simcity4fan12/Sgt Pepper -Kryptowhite -Jumpthefence -beutelschlurf -Hanson784 -Gwail -Don Miguel -Seraf -Kelistmac -Glenni -Aaron Graham -Vlasky -PBGV103 -Darknono35 -Evillions -lucky7- Parisian- Jackreid -GuerrilaWarfare -Sim Fox -un1 -Heblem -AlexandrosB13 -Anotn -SimHoTToDDy

Offline tcx

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #21 on: February 19, 2012, 02:13:09 PM »
thank you!!! :thumbsup:

Offline Wilfried

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2012, 02:47:57 AM »
This is pefect! Thank you, Casper. :)

Offline oyefor

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Your slogan here
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #23 on: April 27, 2012, 07:45:23 AM »
Thanks a LOT! it works now

Offline mark

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #24 on: April 27, 2012, 11:19:54 AM »
Thanks, now works a treat.

Offline Uzil

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #25 on: June 11, 2012, 06:27:02 PM »
A big thank you, it's work fine !  :thumbsup:

Offline DolAtoR

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Your slogan here
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #26 on: June 13, 2012, 11:23:34 AM »
Forgot my password but had to reset it just to thank you for your work!  &apls

Your fix helped with the "dll load failed: The parameter is incorrect" bug I had when starting the SC4 Savegame Explorer on Windows 7 SP1.

Guys like you are the reason why I like the SC4 community so much :thumbsup:

Offline AgeKay

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #27 on: August 21, 2012, 09:08:52 AM »
Brilliant, this worked like a charm!   ;D
Thanks a lot for the fix Casper  :thumbsup:

Offline A Nonny Moose

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Audax, audax semper.
    • John Winterton's Index
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #28 on: October 04, 2012, 08:19:05 PM »
I have never personally encountered this issue on SC4 Terraformer (it always ran fine on my Win7 SP1 64bit, without changes (same for Datpacker, Cleanitol etc)). But if you're talking about this thread/problem. Then yes, it could probably be solved in a similar way. Can you try adding multiarray.pyd to your SC4TF program files directory and see if that solves anything?

Contrary to SC4PIM though, there is no multiarray.pyd in the program folder of SC4TF itself. But the library.zip (which can't be edited afaik) does contain it.


Hope it helps,
Casper
(it was me who found the solutions btw ;)

Hi Casper.

If you have to edit a .zip, the Archive Manager in Linux can do it.  Just create a (Ubuntu) live CD, and you can use it without installing the O/S simply by booting from the disk.

John.

My Canada includes Quebec

Offline CasperVg

  • Administrator
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 2885
  • Total likes: 416
  • Reputation: 47
  • CL:
    The Go-To Guy!!
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #29 on: October 04, 2012, 11:53:05 PM »
<snip>

Hi Casper.

If you have to edit a .zip, the Archive Manager in Linux can do it.  Just create a (Ubuntu) live CD, and you can use it without installing the O/S simply by booting from the disk.

John.

Heh, that's not a bad idea. I'll definitely check that out. I already dualboot Ubuntu (need it for my CompSci classes) but hadn't thought of using the archive manager to do it.
Follow my SimCity 4 Let's play on YouTube

Offline NCGAIO

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #30 on: October 05, 2012, 05:52:25 AM »

I even had a curiosity to ask why this moose was never here ...
Glad to know that the link has brought you to a subject to post.

Offline requested

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #31 on: October 29, 2012, 03:01:20 AM »
Hey folks!
I just wanted to thank you for the bugfix, works like a charm now. Now I just need to figure out how to use it^^

Offline noahclem

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 5861
  • Total likes: 679
  • Reputation: 16
  • CL:
    Resident Reindeer
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #32 on: December 28, 2012, 08:56:52 AM »
It does work, thanks!!!

Offline BarbyW

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 5508
  • Total likes: 7
  • Reputation: 57
  • CL: SC4D  Goddess
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #33 on: January 16, 2013, 01:55:46 PM »
Thanks for the fix, Casper. I hadn't tried to run SC4PIM since I installed SP1 so when it wouldn't start up I looked here. It works properly now.
Inside every old person is a young person wondering what happened. TP



Barbypedia: More alive than the original

Offline bwhitejr

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #34 on: January 31, 2013, 01:26:28 PM »
I may be stupid but I can not find the bug-fix file. It does not appear to be attached to this forum. Am I missing something?

Offline bwhitejr

Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #35 on: January 31, 2013, 01:45:01 PM »
I guess I am stupid :).   Just after sending the above question I found the file. I installed it, and it works!  Thanks anyway.  My next problem is install the Maxis Building Architect Tool.  Though I put it in the SC4 Directory, I am told it can't find SimCity.

Offline docj101

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Your slogan here
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #36 on: May 11, 2013, 12:54:27 AM »
I am running Win8 64bit.  I was getting this error when starting PIMx:

Quote
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "SC4PIM.py", line 1, in ?
  File "SC4PIMApp.pyo", line 96, in ?
  File "wx\__init__.pyo", line 45, in ?
  File "wx\_core.pyo", line 4, in ?
  File "wx\_core_.pyo", line 12, in ?
  File "wx\_core_.pyo", line 10, in __load
ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.

I tried putting the new multiarray.pyd file into my SC4PIM folder and it didn't change my results. 

I changed my compatibility settings to: run in compatibility mode for 'WinXP (service pack 2)' and 'run program as administrator', now the program works perfectly again. 

Just thought I would mention this in case somebody else forgot about compatibility settings like I had momentarily.

Offline rajwarrior

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • It's Raj, just Raj
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #37 on: July 19, 2014, 05:03:33 PM »
Finally got PIM-X to work, THANK YOU!!! Now, if the LEX download would only include the fix (or at least direct you to the fix!)

Offline CasperVg

  • Administrator
  • Forums Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 2885
  • Total likes: 416
  • Reputation: 47
  • CL:
    The Go-To Guy!!
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #38 on: July 20, 2014, 12:57:38 PM »
You're right, rajwarrior. I've added a link to the bugfix in the PIM-X LEX description and comment section so that people with this issue will find the solution more quickly in the future
Follow my SimCity 4 Let's play on YouTube

Offline Gondracorn

  • Forums Inhabitant
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Your slogan here
Re: PIM-X Bug on Win7 SP1 - Fixed!
« Reply #39 on: August 30, 2014, 05:29:51 AM »
I got this error when moving the files:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "SC4PIMApp.pyo", line 3136, in OnBeginDrag
  File "SC4Data.pyo", line 50, in __getitem__
KeyError

I don't know why this is happening. I tried Running in Compatability mode and as Administrator.

I'll try to add parameters and see if it helps.

I will get back to you soon