Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

SimCity 4 General Discussion and Tutorials => SimCity 4 General Discussion => Topic started by: Vespaco on March 21, 2020, 09:31:13 PM

Title: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
Post by: Vespaco on March 21, 2020, 09:31:13 PM
I am new to Reader, and I just created a new lot in the Lot Editor. When I plop it in my city, the no power icon appears above it. I know that there is a way to edit this in the Reader such that it doesn't need to be connected to the grid, but I am not sure how. Any help would be appreciated.  :)
Title: Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
Post by: xxdita on March 21, 2020, 11:04:34 PM
I believe you're looking for the "Power Consumed" property.
Title: Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
Post by: Vespaco on March 22, 2020, 12:06:59 AM
I set the power consumed value to 0x00000000 so I'm assuming that this worked, but now I can no longer find my lot in any of the menus (it was originally in rail transportation for some reason). If I set the power consumption back to 0x0000000A, it mysteriously appears back in the menu. Same thing happened when I tried to change the item name and description. I looked through the Reader Guide but couldn't find anything pertinent to my problem.

If possible, I would like it to appear near the top of my parks menu (I essentially made a 2x2 park using the Lot Editor)

Title: Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
Post by: xxdita on March 22, 2020, 12:28:27 AM
If you can attach the lot file here, or upload it to Google Drive or something, I can take a look.

It is generally easier to create new lots with PIMX, so that the modding basics are already taken care of.
Title: Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
Post by: Vespaco on March 22, 2020, 10:40:29 AM
Here's the file:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TKIquWetg22zfs4QWwU2TRpDmRdoldWi/view?usp=sharing

I tried using PIMX but I was having problems getting it to work on my Windows 10 PC. I installed msvcp71.dll into my syswow64 folder (also tried moving it directly into my SC4PIM folder), updated multiarray.pyd, removed all my plugins except for the one I wanted to edit, but it still wouldn't open (no error messages given).  &ops
Thanks very much for your help.
Title: Re: Editing power consumption for lots in Reader
Post by: xxdita on March 22, 2020, 09:49:23 PM
Ok, so you currently have this set as a train station, growing on a Dirty Industrial lot. There is just so much wrong with this that I would highly recommend starting over in PIMX.

PIMX has a few dependencies:
Quote
If you have a problem running SC4PIM:
-Download the GLU32.dll and GLUT32.dll from http://www.dll-files.com/ and put them in SC4PIM folder
-Download the GDIPLUS.dll from http://www.dll-files.com/ and put it in SC4PIM folder
-Download the MSVCP71.DLL  from http://www.dll-files.com/ and put it in SC4PIM folder

If you have a problem running the LotEditor-X window, with weird message, and you have an Intel GPU card:
- Download http://downloadcenter.intel.com/T8Clearance.aspx?sType=&agr=Y&ProductID=&DwnldID=17407&url=/17407/a08/winvista_15124.exe&PrdMap=&strOSs=&OSFullName=&lang=eng
(This for vista 32bits, if you have another system, browse the site to find yours ) - Thanks to Travis for identifying the problem