Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

SimCity 4 General Discussion and Tutorials => SimCity 4 General Discussion => Topic started by: chillaustin on July 08, 2019, 02:19:52 PM

Title: How Do I Build Railroads?
Post by: chillaustin on July 08, 2019, 02:19:52 PM
This may be a bit of a dumb question, but whenever I put a rail behind a rail station, nothing seems to happen and there is no usage of the rail system. I have another rail station at the end of the rail that goes to a neighbor city so the passengers can get off in the residential area. Maybe there is something I am missing here.
Title: Re: How Do I Build Railroads?
Post by: Indiana Joe on July 08, 2019, 02:50:52 PM
Sims will only use transportation to travel to and from work.  If you have two stations in residential areas, they will not travel between them.  The game doesn't simulate any travel for pleasure, entertainment, or vacation.

Also, welcome to the community!  It's nice to see new people trying out the game, 16 years in and counting.   &apls

Matt
Title: Re: How Do I Build Railroads?
Post by: Wiimeiser on July 08, 2019, 09:56:10 PM
In fact, I don't think they even travel for commerce, commercial zoning not on a congested road will cause commercial demand to drop like a brick IIRC