• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Missing Texture on BSC/CSX farm

Started by StormVibrations, March 12, 2013, 09:53:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

StormVibrations

http://i.imgur.com/2fwlI9Z.jpg

Hello,

As careful as I tried to be when downloading the CAM starter packs, I apparently lack a texture for the above farm.  I've searched and searched and cannot find a way to even know what to look for.  Originally I posted over at Simtropolis and another person has had the same problem for a long time. 

It is CSX GM Farms - Growtech.  Google is no help, but it does say BSC in the query so I figure it's worth asking you guys about.

If the texture no longer exists, would it be difficult to make it use another texture?  I'm a complete novice but normally I'm able to learn.

jmyers2043

I'm not at my gaming computer at the moment so I can't do a search for you. But I recall that some CSX farm fields used 'invisible' base textures. They will sometimes have the graphic glitch after switching to underground mode to lay some water pipes. Try this - Click to zone view, then click back to normal view. Base textures back yes? no? If yes it is the water bug - if no - you're missing a texture dependency.

Jim Myers  (5th member of SC4 Devotion)

Girafe

You have a second solution (a little bit longer),

save & return region and come back it should solve the problem.
The Floraler

This is the end, hold your breath and count to ten, feel the earth move, and then...

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *    *   *   *   *   *    * 

StormVibrations