• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

choco's attempts at BATing bridges

Started by choco, June 03, 2008, 09:18:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

choco

Hello all.

I just wanted to create a thread for some public scrutineering of the bridges i have been working on.  Any and all comments are welcome, but please keep in mind that this is my first BAT, I'm not very good with textures (yet ::)), and I haven't added any T21's or the like.

So please feel free to leave any comments. 

First up is a basic street bridge modeled after the Smartroad Bridge in Virgina, USA.  Its just a basic hollow box girder bridge with simple lines and textures. 

Thanks for lookin!

In the works is an elevated rail bridge similar to the Edmonton LRT bridge.   :-\

callagrafx

First impression is that the textures tile too much and the pathway texture is too large.  However, as a first attempt I'd have to say excellent.
The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it

threestooges

I agree with callagrafx about the textures, but those will develop with time and practice. From the looks of things you've done a good job, especially for your first bridge. I'll look forward to seeing more developments.

choco

thank you.....i appreciate the kind words.  since giving this stuff a try, i've come to develop a lot more respect for the abilities of this modding community.  it is tough to make such good looking material.

callagrafx: im sorry, but im not sure what you mean about "pathing" texture....are you talking about the street texture, or the white block sidewalk?   

on another note, i've got another version of this bridge with a road texture, and made it a 5 piece bridge.  I haven't much idea which i will try to release (if any), unless i somehow become good with textures.

nerdly_dood