• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

SC4 Elevated Rail Wont Connect to Station

Started by Kay Corey, April 03, 2016, 04:34:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kay Corey

Hey
I downloaded SC4 and i added the NAM mod. From there i started playing the game and build cities. Then i started to build mass transit and realized the elevated rail tiles wont connect to stations at all. It turns brown if it gets close to the station but simply turns red if i try to connect the both of them plz help

eggman121

Hello Kay Corey

At this point an image may help to diagnose your problem.

Are you using the elevated Rail or are you using the Heavy rail?

Both are distinct and don't connect apart from crossings.

-eggman121

mgb204

I'm guessing it's El-Rail.

If you look in the Misc. Transportation menu, somewhere around the stations (under the bus stop for me) is a piece labelled "El Rail (Other Side)". Whilst some El-Rail stations have been modded to allow you to simply drag through the station, it's not always possible for all of them. In such cases, the "other side" piece acts as a bridge between the station and the network. You'll find similar pieces for Viaduct Rail, El Rail over Road and possibly others too. Full instructions on usage of all included NAM stations can be found in the NAM Documentation, installed in:

"My Documents\SimCity 4\NAM Auxiliary Files\Documentation"

Refer to the PDF titled NAM Transit Stations Manual.

Let us know if that doesn't resolve this for you.

Kay Corey

But im using the game standard elevated rail station not any added ones or modified ones

InvisiChem

If I remember right, draw the rail complete, then plop the station on top of it. This station was designed to be placed on top of an existing rail.