• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Katten's Shosaloza

Started by Katten Gustaf, February 22, 2007, 06:37:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Katten Gustaf

Hello everyone. I have decided to join the Shosaloza project and try to build a city on this insane map.
This is my first attempt at posting a cj or diary of one of my cities, and I appreciate any feedback, comments and criticism on it.

I start with some pictures from a city in the mountians.

This is main street with the church and city hall.

Some housing, a quiet neighborhood with a small pond.

The town sits on the shores of a clear mountain lake fed by the melting snow, and waterfront property is very sougth after by Shosaloza's wealty.

Jobs offerd by Shosaloza's booming hightech industries attracts sims from all over simnation; And regional population is now over 200k, with about 20000 in this city.

sebes

Great pictures.  I like the main street area in the first picture. Also the overview is very nice. :thumbsup:
Check my MD:               
Rhenen,NN

vester

Det var kattens ;)

(Sorry can't be translated)

Great start.

Colyn

Good stuff ... can you do us a favour and convert you images to jpg ... the png is huge and loads very slowmly for the people on slower connections.

Thanks in advance.

Where is that church from ... it looks great.

Work, the annoying period between bike trips.
Come see CSX Play

sebes

Colyn, the church is the Dutch Village Church from Haarlemmergo(l)d on the stex.
Check my MD:               
Rhenen,NN

bat

Wonderful city! Great start! Fantastic pictures! :thumbsup:

Rayden

200k already? I don't know how yoy guys can build so quickly. I'm doing it for around 2 months now and I haven't reach those 200k yet  ()what()

Anyway, it's a nice start and very nice layout  :thumbsup:

vester

Quote from: Colyn on February 24, 2007, 03:04:52 AM