• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Emerald Island (an Island Region)

Started by eggman121, November 18, 2015, 09:51:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

eggman121

So I have decided to make an MD  ;D . This region is fictional and not based on any real cities. I do draw upon influences however to showcase my city building abilities.

Some of you may notice unreleased content. As a NAM Team member I will try to only showcase work that I have made. If it is made by someone else I will give credit accordingly.

So here it goes.

Overview

Photos

Emerald Landing

Emerald Pass

Emerald Highlands

I will appreciate any comments about how things can be done better.

I hope to update this MD every 2 weeks but Sometimes things may pop up in RL

Enjoy  &bis&

-eggman121

Kergelen

Great to see you start MDing! &apls

Nice rail curves in picture 2. I'm not good at rail systems so I like to see complex rail works like yours  :thumbsup:

Links to SC4 websites

Tarkus

Stephen, it's fantastic to see you MDing! :thumbsup:  Definitely a great demonstration of FlexTrack in there, and what looks to be a couple of rather nice smaller/rural towns as well.  The way you've dealt with the terrain in the first town pic is especially masterful--the way the farms are sitting especially caught my eye.

-Alex

Gugu3

Very nice to see here with an MD!great work with the rail system! &apls

vortext

Neat top down view of the region, how large is it?

Anyway, exciting to see you start a MD! Hope we get to see that big lake in middle some time soon!   :)  :thumbsup:

time flies like a bird
fruit flies like a banana

eggman121

Thank you for all the interest  $%Grinno$% But first of all!

Reply's

Quote from: Kergelen on November 18, 2015, 10:43:06 PM
Great to see you start MDing! &apls

Nice rail curves in picture 2. I'm not good at rail systems so I like to see complex rail works like yours  :thumbsup: