• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Cidwm's MD

Started by Cidwm, September 14, 2010, 11:17:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cidwm

Hi,

I am deployed over here in Afghanistan with the US Army for 12 months. Can get boring at times here. I am new at MDing so i would like constructive criticism. I will not have much time to play, i work 12 hours a day and i am married so i use allot of my free time to talk to family when i can.

My MD does not have a story its just me building things as i go.

I like many of the MDs here which have inspired me to start my own.

My wife is Japanese so i decided to do a Japanese type cities for my region.

よろしく m(_ _)m

here's the first picture starting a new little town a
where this passenger station is.

By cidwm at 2010-09-14

Started building up the center of a new town in my new region

By cidwm at 2010-09-14

some farms

By cidwm at 2010-09-1

Start of some industry

By cidwm at 2010-09-14

jigsaw

see you over there in 4 months :thumbsup:

insert signature here

Cidwm

jigsaw - I'll be here. :thumbsup:  Thanks for the reply.

Update2:

Center of the city is growing. I like it. Still haven't named this city.

By cidwm at 2010-09-16

Did some farms and Tanbo(rice fields)

By cidwm at 2010-09-16

By Cidwm at 2010-09-16

By Cidwm at 2010-09-16

Wish i could find more industry buildings that look like they are from Japan.

Nexis4Jersey

Very nice , i think there are more Japanese buildings.    I'm sure if you look through the Japanese forum you'll find what your looking for. :thumbsup:

kelis

Great city and great details, good job  &apls &apls
.                                                                                                                      

|| Benelux Team || Windows on the World || My Photos on Flickr || Kelis BNL Projects ||

Cidwm

Nexis4Jersey - thanks for the reply. Yeah i've been searching in there for a few years now for bats, never seem to be enough industry bats.