• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Darley Island

Started by Connor, December 06, 2009, 11:15:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Connor

I've spent a lot of time over the past year or so reading and lurking both here and over at ST, though I have been trying to start posting more recently. The majority of my time at SC4D is spent reading tutorials and the huge number of fantastic mayor diaries on offer.

And so over the last few months or so, I've found myself increasingly wanting to start my own MD, and as you should have gathered by now, that is exactly what I have done.

The older MDs tended to start with the author saying a little bit about themselves and then say a little bit of background on the region. This seems to be fading away a little these days, but I'm going to do it anyways. I guess I'm a little traditional.

So, let's begin.

Hello all, my name (and hence my username) is Connor, I am a student and I reside in England, in a town not too far from London. Infact the journey from my house to central London can be done in little more than an hour on a good day and is less than an hour by train. I am a student, and I have always had a keen interest in geography, and I suppose that is what attracted me to SC3K and then onto SC4.

I would love to know how many cities I have started building and never finished. About six months ago I finally started a region and actually stuck with it, but then my computer crashed, my hard drive got wiped and I never saw it ever again. I now know that I must always back up important files... Unfortunately like most people, I learnt that the hard way.

Moving on, after the 'trauma' of losing my region after endless hours of work, I had no choice but to make a fresh start. And that fresh start is Darley Island...