SC4D Homepage
BSC File Exchange
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length


Author Topic: Making props / buildings as props  (Read 1356 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline M4346

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1689
  • Country: 00
  • Reputation: 17
  • Gender: Male
  • M, Super M
    • M's FB
Making props / buildings as props
« on: February 15, 2007, 05:11:11 AM »
I'm not sure if this should go here, but seeing as it relates to the LOT Editor I suppose it's fine to post it here.

I'm sorry if this has been addressed in some tutorial or the other, I just haven't had the time (or the desire) to search for such a thing in the omnibus.

But I wanted to know how one makes props? And more specifically, how can I make a prop of a building?

The question relates to the NHP Mini Earth Flags, which are, unfortunately buildings and I want to place them as props on / in other LOTs that already have buildings.  &mmm

Your response would be appreciated, or even a link to the applicable tutorial.

Thank you in advance,

Marius
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Making props / buildings as props
« on: February 15, 2007, 05:11:11 AM »

Re: Making props / buildings as props

Offline M4346

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1689
  • Country: 00
  • Reputation: 17
  • Gender: Male
  • M, Super M
    • M's FB
Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2007, 05:28:02 AM »
Sorry about that... I guess I should have used my common sense and tried it first.

So I did, and managed to make it into a prop in the SC4 Tool.

Sorry for the double post too.  &ops
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2007, 05:28:02 AM »

Re: Making props / buildings as props

Offline kwakelaar

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1419
  • Reputation: 4
  • Gender: Male
Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2007, 06:20:17 AM »
You can also very easily make props of any model in the PluginManager.
Just look for your model after you open the PM and and on the left you have all categories. The last category is prop, just drag your model to the prop and the PM will make a Desc.file for you.

Edit: LotEditor changed to the PluginManager
« Last Edit: February 15, 2007, 05:02:15 PM by kwakelaar »

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2007, 06:20:17 AM »

Re: Making props / buildings as props

Offline Serkanner

  • *
  • Posts: 505
  • Country: 00
  • Reputation: 7
  • Gender: Male
Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2007, 06:23:28 AM »
You can also very easily make props of any model in the LotEditor.
Just look for your model after you open the LE and and on the left you have all categories. The last category is prop, just drag your model to the prop and the LE will make a Desc.file for you.

Don't you mean Plugin Manager Kwakelaar?

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2007, 06:23:28 AM »

Re: Making props / buildings as props

Offline kwakelaar

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1419
  • Reputation: 4
  • Gender: Male
Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2007, 05:00:08 PM »
Indeed, you are right, sorry my mistake.
I am of course talking about the PluginManager.

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2007, 05:00:08 PM »

Re: Making props / buildings as props

Offline M4346

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1689
  • Country: 00
  • Reputation: 17
  • Gender: Male
  • M, Super M
    • M's FB
Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2007, 07:09:36 PM »
Thanks you too! I am actually getting the hang of the SC4Tool, and prefer that now. :P

Thanks!!  :thumbsup:
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Making props / buildings as props
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2007, 07:09:36 PM »

 


If you experience visual glitches in our site, we strongly suggest you to use Firefox to browse the forums. Also a 1024*768 or higher resolution is highly recommended to view this site