• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

WillG75's Urban Renewal Project - Back in Gear

Started by WillG_75, December 16, 2007, 12:30:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

WillG_75

One thing that I have seen missing from SC4, and something that not many people have created are realistic buildings for Urban areas. I am still fairly new at using the BAT tools, so forgive me for some of my future noob mistakes.

I have decided that I am going to try to make some Urban houses, maybe some business buildings, but mostly residential.

I still have tons of work to do on this model, but It's getting there. I still need to add some doors, porch posts and railing, electrical meters, the roof and gable of course :P , chimney, and some other things. I also plan to make different variations of this house, with different colors, and about 4-5 different roof styles.

WillG_75

JosefBrisko135

Very neat!! I will be making houses that are very similar, just in the Tampa style. I look forward to seeing more.
Your signature was TOO BIG and TOO BULKY ... System ADMIN

WillG_75

My new project:

I have worked on this for the last 2-3 days, hopefully I will release it on the STEX soon.....based on a house in my neighborhood and many neighborhoods throughout the US :)

Pat

Will that is looking real nice there and I cant wait to see it finished!!!

Don't forget the SC4D Podcast is back and live on Saturdays @ 12 noon CST!! -- The Podcast soon to Return Here Linkie

WillG_75

Thank you Pat ;)

Almost done with the main model and texturing. Not too sure about the brick lower facade though, and it's a stucco main finish, my graphics just aren't that impressive ;)
Still need to find a good window texture and I am also deciding whether I should add a custom garage, shed, driveway, etc. to the .sc4model or just use props. I hate using props BTW :P

Pat

Will if you dont mind me saying I would go for custom!!!! Most defintly I love the brick base alot better as it gives a great contrast!!!