• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Rise of Kooriopolis - UN of Gondwanaland

Started by KooriSim123, January 16, 2007, 08:11:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KooriSim123

UPDATE 1 Rise of Kooriopolis
  G'day all and welcome to my Simworld called The Rise of Kooriopolis - UN of Gondwanaland.
First off let me introduce myself a little. I'm a 37 yr old Aboriginal man and i am currently living in Sydney. I have 7 children, 5 boys and 2 girls and a little grandson named zachiriah who's 2.
My hobbies include dreamtime paintings (aboriginal), playing my didgaridoo, drawing, most sports, camping and of course SC4.
I'm a bricklayer/builder by trade and love and have a passion for designing eco-friendly homes using all the natural elements.
My ancestor's or tribe are from the Newcastle region in NSW Aus. We call ourselves Awabikal. Now that i have given you a brief description to you all about myself i will get on with the Region.

The map i am using is one from STEX called greater Sydney, though i have modified and terraformed it quite extensively to suit my needs.
Here is a shot of the region

As you can see it is quite large with 61 cities which make up the UN of Gondwanaland

This next shot shows where it is positioned on the globe

catch ya all later
Strong,Black and deadly
My brothers keeper

dedgren

Hey, KooriSim-

Welcome to the exclusive fraternity here at SC4D of Mayor's Diarists.  Great background info- very pleased to have you on board.  That's an ambitious map, I'm sure everyone will be waiting to see what you do with it.

Take care and good luck!

David
D. Edgren

Please call me David...

Three Rivers Region- A collaborative development of the SC4 community
The 3RR Quick Finder [linkie]

I aten't dead.  —  R.I.P. Granny Weatherwax

thundercrack83

Wow, the map looks outstanding. I can't wait to see how you use it! Also, I've heard that it's extremely hard to play the didgeridoo!

nedalezz