SC4D Homepage
BSC File Exchange
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length


Author Topic: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?  (Read 975 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline APSMS

  • San Diegan
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 400
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • "Omnia dicta fortiora si dicta Latina"
Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?
« on: May 19, 2012, 02:22:32 AM »
Hi everybody,
I was wondering if I could disable the AC Spaceport fix. I am currently using the Spaceport Fix Mod by cougar2004 found on the STEX here: http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/27340-space-port-fix-mod/

I don't really like the idea of a spaceport airport. I have SIMMARS for that. Additionally, while the modified cost might be more realistic with the AC fix, the aforementioned mod also changes the default stats, which include lower water and power consumption, CAP relief, lower monthly cost, and redistributed job count.

Thanks.
Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

My Mayor Diary San Diego: A Reinterpretation

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?
« on: May 19, 2012, 02:22:32 AM »

Re: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?

Offline Voltaire

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 512
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • ars per subtilitas
  • CL: Volt Air
Re: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2012, 09:28:41 AM »
There is no easy way to separate & disable the spaceport lot in our set, sorry. Cougar2004 is correct when he notes that

Quote
The AC Functional Airports Mod found at SC4Devotion.com modds this building in a large pack, so you may only use this Mod or that one.


As it stands now, there is no possibility of safely running the two modds together.

There is another way to solve this however... with certain changes his files could safely run alongside our functional set. I'll write him and see if he's interested in making those changes.

 
______   F  L  Y    A  C    J  E  T  S   ______
The finest SimCity Aviation LOTs BATs and MODs

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2012, 09:28:41 AM »

Re: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?

Offline APSMS

  • San Diegan
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 400
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • "Omnia dicta fortiora si dicta Latina"
Re: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2012, 03:11:18 PM »
Well that's a bummer. Thanks for the response. The AC airports are so good I think I'll keep them for now, esp. since I don't think I've reached the 150 000 IHT CAP in any of my cities yet. A future update would be cool though...
Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

My Mayor Diary San Diego: A Reinterpretation

Sim City 4 Devotion Forums

Re: Can I disable the AC Spaceport fix?
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2012, 03:11:18 PM »

 


If you experience visual glitches in our site, we strongly suggest you to use Firefox to browse the forums. Also a 1024*768 or higher resolution is highly recommended to view this site