• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Interchange construction solutions...

Started by Augmentationist, October 12, 2011, 06:13:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Augmentationist

Are there any instructional guides or tutorials that will show me how to build stack interchanges and others kinds of interchanges (I am heavily opposed to cloverleafs)?

I've looked at the show me your interchanges thread and didn't get much from it as I am still very new to NAM and RHW. Anything pointing me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

jondor

All new animated railroad crossing props for networks of all sizes! (Phase 1 complete)--> http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=13209

Mostly writing pony stories on FimFiction.net, but Cities: Skylines is my new best friend.  Anything and everything I made for SimCity 4 is fair game for use and distribution.

Augmentationist

Thanks Jondor for that link, but there seems to not be a tutorial for a Stack Interchange which is what I would like to have most of all.

jondor

That's mainly because stack interchanges require more than just 2 levels unless they are either very large or very rollercoasterish.  However, there are a lot of interchanges in that thread from which you can get ideas.
All new animated railroad crossing props for networks of all sizes! (Phase 1 complete)--> http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=13209

Mostly writing pony stories on FimFiction.net, but Cities: Skylines is my new best friend.  Anything and everything I made for SimCity 4 is fair game for use and distribution.

Haljackey

The 4 level diamond stack the holy grail of RHW interchange engineering. It is currently impossible to build without using at least two layers of tunnels (for the bottom two levels), which looks extremely unrealistic.