• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

The Viceroyalty of Perseus

Started by belfastsocrates, May 17, 2014, 06:31:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

belfastsocrates

I've been crafting and developing Perseus for many years and so much still remains to done, it's a looooong term project and I simply use it as an expression of creativity. It's not a 'realistic' place, there are elements that are perfectly plausible but 'realism' is not what interests me. I've created a place with a rather unique history and somewhere that embraces and encourages technological achievement and progress. It could be argued that the Perseus I have created is idealistic, but where's the harm in that?!

I'm looking forward to showcasing Perseus through this new MD and I hope people enjoy what I've created and continue to create. There'll be a mix of in-game images, newspapers, news reports, politics and some real-world images. I'm aware of the guidelines in regard to discussing real-world issues and politics so that'll be avoided.

The first proper update will be some background to Perseus

A unique nation fusing technological prowess and unparalleled grandeur

"Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination" - Oscar Wilde

vortext

Pics or it didn't happen!   ;D

Kidding of course! Nice presentation, curious to see what you're up to!  :thumbsup:
time flies like a bird
fruit flies like a banana

M4346

Sounds promising and looks interesting!  ;D
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine

belfastsocrates

@ vortext and M4346 - Thank you for your comments and interest. Hopefully it won't disappoint

"Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination" - Oscar Wilde

FrankU

Oh man! Finally we found Atlantis!  &apls