• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Balacing city issues :(

Started by Violins77, June 08, 2018, 07:03:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Violins77

Hi there. I've been playing SC4 since 2003, and I recently started a new city with Cam 2.1 and NAM after more or less 5 years away.

I play on normal difficulty, but I find I'm having a hard time balancing my city, which is weird because before I always could make a healthy profit and have things well balanced.

First off, my city has about 15 000 people in it.
Residential taxes are set to 15%, so I manage to make about 2000$ per month with that, and it doesn't seem to affect the R demand but the catch is that I also needed to lower my city beautification budget to half of what it should be, as it is unreasonable to pay 1000$ a month in city beautification for a city that size.

Second issue, which could be related to the first one, is that I tons of R$$$ houses that downgraded to R$$ or even R$, as well as negative R$$$ demand. I have way too much big houses for a city that size, which never happened to me before. Could it be because my school, health and park grade were so high that the simulator developed R$$$ that much?

Now third issue, and probably all related, is that I have no demand for C or O from any level at all. I do have neighboor connection, and a small airport, so I don't think it's a CAP relief issue. I have no idea how to boost the demand. Taxes for all C are set to 8.5%.

I do have some demand for HiTech industry, which I'm slowly developing, and it should provide jobs slowly so that these downgraded R$$$ could reupgrade, but other than that, I have no idea what to do. I have developedan industrial for D and M industry in a neighboor city, so that should be taken care of.