• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Newbie question - Road-ramp-highway (RHW)

Started by diego6677, December 13, 2014, 03:55:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

diego6677

Hello,

I am new to this forum and I am also new to NAM 32.  Please do excuse me in advance for having poor english in case i can't explain too well.

I tried to search and studied various threads in this forum about NAM32 to develop a bit better understanding (I'm long way from being expert - after all I'm newbie to NAM32).

I tried to read the thread at http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=16568.0

But i am completely baffled by the explanation in it especially when they don't use picture to describe problem or solution (a picture = thousands of word!).

I am trying to set up a ramp linking between a road and highway (/RHW).  I attach an example of typical road ramp to Maxis's standard highway (standard ramp.png) for your convenience.

So far I built overpass (of normal road) over 8-lane highway (RHW) but I can't find or develop ramp between this road and highway.  I attach another picture of this (my attempt.png) to illustrate my attempt better.

Will anyone be kind enough to advise me on this road-ramp-highway(RHW), or propose suitable alternatives/workaround in NAM32?

I would be much grateful for the guidances/advices and some pictures please.

Thank you and have a wonderful christmas/break to all of you, fellow Sims.

Diego

diego6677

Sorry,

My previous post won't let me to add more picture to one post. So I create another post with picture (my attempt.png) to illustrate my latest but failed attempt at Road-Ramp-highway (RHW) in NAM32.

As always, thank you for advices/guidances!

Diego

mgb204

The simplest way to turn this into an interchange... is actually not all that simple.