• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Somewhere in my Mind

Started by Flipside, February 14, 2007, 12:49:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Flipside

Hi folks. This is my region - Somewhere in my Mind - set on one of the default Maxis maps (the one with five large city tiles). It's my baby, it's not all done, it may never be.  ;D I started playing it back in the days before I had any custom content at all!!! Yes, truly they were the dark ages. So it's undergone some serious reinvention over time - and is undergoing some now, and it will continue to. I have a few "Before Plugins - After Plugins" pics that I think are quite interesting. Big difference ...

Anyway, I play all my cities on Hard and I don't use cheats. I do love custom content though - SimGoober's lots show up a lot, Pegasus', BSC's parks, I have NAM now finally. ;) Cycledogg's trees and terrain mod, NDEX towers, etc. I'll credit stuff as it comes up. :)

I'm still learning about, and evolving with, the game. Constructive criticism is very welcome - ideas about what I should build or do, etc. Feedback is much appreciated.

Here's a shot of the whole region for starters. You can see I'm doing a big overhaul of the South which isn't yet complete (hence, all the cities don't seem to match ;D).

And one which delineates all the city boundaries.

Hope it interests you. :)

dedgren

Hey, Flipside!  That's some major development, without a doubt.  The detail in the pics is pretty small for a person of my delicate years, but my seeing eye dog tells me that there's good stuff to come once you start showing us close up shots.

We'll be watching for the next update.

Good luck!

David
D. Edgren

Please call me David...

Three Rivers Region- A collaborative development of the SC4 community
The 3RR Quick Finder [linkie]

I aten't dead.  —  R.I.P. Granny Weatherwax

meinhosen

Flipside,