• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Tram Station help

Started by Ayren, January 09, 2018, 10:29:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ayren

Hello guys, I am new in modding SC4. I have downloaded NAM36 and it's awesome, but I have built some tram tracks and I cannot find any tram station. I watched some tutorials on youtube and no-one has my same problem. Do I need to install something else in addition to NAM36?
Thank you for your help.

Themistokles

First of all, welcome to a world of mods! You won't be disappointed :)

There are no tram stops included in the NAM, they are separate. Some of the best ones, in my opinion, are SFBTs tram stops http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=2536

Introducing tram stops makes your game prone to crashing when you hover the stations on top of the tracks (or vice versa). That can be avoided by installing this .dll file https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/30883-sc4fix-third-party-patches-for-sc4/

Hope this helps
Come join me on a hike to St Edmea!

Latest update: 7

"In the end, our society will be defined not only by what we create, but by what we refuse to destroy." - John Sawhill

mgb204

Check in the Misc Transit Menu, you should find some GLR/Tram stations which come with NAM. If you don't have any, you may need to re-run the NAM installer, select a custom install and check under "Stations, Ports and Network Transitions / GLR and Tram Stations" that you have these selected. Note the installer will remember the previous installed settings, so you only need "add" or tick those new items you'd like installed.

There are of course, other stations on the exchanges too, if you want more variety.

Ayren